Board Members


Term Expires

Contact Email

Mindy Opper

December 2024
[email protected]
Jordan Shumofsky
Vice President
December 2023
[email protected]
Sapna Malige December 2023 [email protected]
Johanna Stroever
December 2024 [email protected]
Eric Finkelstein  December 2025 [email protected] 


Administrative Liaisons
(Non-Voting Members of the Board)

Dr. Linda Freda  Superintendent  [email protected]
 Michael Halik Business Administrator/Board Secretary  [email protected]

Committees and Memberships

Buildings and Grounds
Mindy Opper, Chairperson
Johanna Stroever

Community Relations

Jordan Shumofsky, Chairperson
Sapna Malige

Sapna Malige, Chairperson
Johanna Stroever

Eric Finkelstein, Chairperson
Sapna Malige, Member

Mindy Opper, Chairperson
Eric Finkelstein

Committee of the Whole

NCPE Representatives
Johanna Stroever, Mindy Opper

Johanna Stroever, Chairperson
Spana Malige

Special Services
Parent Advisory Committee

Transportation and Safety
Jordan Shumofsky, Chairperson
Mindy Opper

Liaison Positions

Delegate to NJSBA & ECSBA
Sapna Malige

Mayor, Council, Planning Board
& Police Department
Johanna Stroever
Recreation Board & Advisory Department Jordan Shumofsky
Boy Scouts/Cub Scouts/Girl Scouts
Sapna Malige

Becoming a Board of Education Member

Candidate Kit

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.